Geek

You can be a geek in a lot of ways.
A computer geek.
A sports geek.
A fashion geek.
An "I-live-at-home-and-don't-have-a-life-and-I-wear-glasses-and-use-an-inhaler" geek.
There are many varieties.
I'm a geek. A big love geek. And a Harry Potter geek. And an "a-bit-of-a-lot-of-other-stuff" geek. But mostly the romantic lovey dovey stuff geek. I noticed that when I was in Sweden last week. And a couple of days ago when Harry was talking to this guy on the internet. That he met yesterday. And brought home. Haha. But more so when I was in Sweden. I saw my lovely friends with their boyfriends. How happy they were. How in love. They were just sparkling. No really - sparkling. The amount of love that I saw and witnessed last weekend was just above all. And I miss it. I haven't been in a relationship like that since.. well, since Jan. I've been in love -yes. But the passion, and friendship, and cuteness, and well, everything, hasn't really applied all at once since him. I miss it. But I'm quite happy like this too. I have a nice single life. And - to keep me occupied so that I don't have to think about the fact that I don't have anyone to share my life with yet - I read Harry Potter. He is - and will probably always remain - the only guy who has never disappointed me. Now, some of my friends will think this is beyond geeky. And I know, it does seem like that to me sometimes too, but then I start reading it for - what? - the 20+ something time, and it all makes sence to me again. Haha. I know that I have friends who understand me, and the ones who don't - well, they love me anyway..! Haha!
So, putting all my geekyness together, I'm quite happy with my life.
Besides, I have someone special coming to visit me soon.
6th-8th of March.
Wonder how I'm gonna cope.
And the weekend after that I have my lovely Fridus coming too..! The weekend before St Paddy's! Yay! But, let's get through the first special weekend first. Well, let's get through this one, and then the rugby weekend, and THEN the special weekend. Haha! Oh, and let's move first!


Comments

Comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback