Positiivarien Joulukalenteri 2008 - 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th Dec

Näen sateenkaaren ja mietin kuinka se kuvaa elämää:
Määränpää tuntematon
ja matkan varrelle eri värisävyjen loisto
kaikessa kirkkaudessaan

I see a rainbow and it's like a picture of life:
We don't know where it ends
And for the road, a brilliant display of colours
in all their glory


Jos osaisimme lukea tarinaa,
tietäisimme kuinka jokainen rivi on valmiiksi kirjoitettu
koko kertomus huolella suunniteltu
Jos osaisimme, mistä jäisimmekään paitsi...

If we could read the tale
we would know that each line is already written
The whole story so carefully planned
But if we could do that we would be missing a lot...
 

Siellä missä ei ole teeskentelyä
Siellä missä tuntee turvaa
Siellä missä on rakastettu kaikista puutteistaan huolimatta
Siellä on löytänyt kodin.

Where there is no pretence
Where you can feel safe
Where you will be loved dispite all your faults
There you have your home


Kun minulla on tämä hetki
minulla on kaikki mitä tarvitsen
Kun sen taika katoaa
suljen muiston sydämeeni
 vien sen mukanani huomiseen
 jossa voin elää sen yhä uudelleen

When I have this moment
 I have everything I need
And when the magic is gone
I will hold it deep within my heart
I will take it with me into tomorrow
So I can feel it time and time again

Comments

Comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback