Grumpy

You know when you're having a really bad day?
Nothing feels like it's going the way it should...
You don't have the energy to try and do something...
The smile you put on your face for others is just a show... as soon as you turn your back to them your face just falls into darkness.
You don't like it.
You don't want to.
Not today.
Not now.

I'm having that day.

A really shit day.

It's not like something happened to get my spirits down. I didn't get hurt by someone, or upset by something. Everybody's been really nice. It's just a shit day. Everything just seems a bit ... not worth it, sort of. It feels like I would have been better off to stay in bed all day. And I actually did, for most of the day. I got up only 15 minutes before I had to get to work.
The rain was pouring down. It was very dull. No energy at all to get up.

And I should really have gone to the gym.

Oh, yeah..! I joined a gym! A couple of weeks back! To try to get into shape.. But today is just one of those days.. Why? Why should I try to get in shape? Is there any reason? Not really.. I'm ok. I feel ok. But I need something. Something so I can get out of this lazy cycle I'm in. And I need something to do when my man is going away for three months. Not that that is so long. But still.

But not today.

Comments

Comment here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL:

Comment:

Trackback